Language
箭头向下
CN
EN
Case
Project case
Case   

Why Laser Light Source Will Be the Future Direction

Date: 2019-02-18
Times: 16

Nowadays, more and more home appliance manufacturers are beginning to move closer to the laser TV product line. With the deepening of a series of brands, laser projections have gradually gained the attention of the consumer groups. For families who love movies and have ample family space, building a home theater is no longer a dream. Looking at the projector market, we can find that the light source is mainly divided into three categories, namely the bulb light source, the LED light source and the laser light source. What are the differences between the three types of light sources? Why do most people in the industry regard laser projection as a future product for projectors? Let us analyze it together.

Throughout the market, we can find that different forms of light sources have been developed in different fields. For example, traditional bulb sources are currently widely used, and the market share is still large. They occupy a large share in the commercial and household fields. Laser light source can achieve ultra-high brightness, used in professional fields such as digital cinema and engineering. LED light source is mainly used in entertainment, micro-portable projection equipment and other fields.


Traditional bulb light source:

The essence of the traditional light source is mainly ultra-high pressure mercury lamp and xenon lamp, which is the projection light source with the longest development time and mature technology. It has a wide range of applications, covering home, business, engineering and education. It is currently a high-specific light source in the projector market. The projectors that are basically seen in classrooms and conference rooms are products of traditional light sources.

Traditional light sources have high brightness up to tens of thousands of lumens. The space that can be adjusted in terms of color is large, making it more adaptable. The most important point is that the price is low, which greatly reduces the cost. At present, the traditional light source is mainly applied to the basic products and high-end products. The high-end products are mainly because of their good color performance, so there are products of bulb light sources in high-end home theaters.

However, there is a fatal weakness of conventional light sources: a short life. The life of the bulb source under normal use is generally concentrated around 4000-6000 hours, which is much different from other sources. The attenuation of the traditional bulb light source during use will make the image darker and yellower (such as brightness attenuation, color saturation contrast reduction, etc.). For high-demand places such as movie theaters, the bulb has to be replaced for this purpose, which causes the cost of post-maintenance is high.


LED light source:

The development time of LED light source projectors is also very long, It features a small body, high portability and easy to use. At present, the performance of LED light source projectors has reached the high-definition level. The mainstream LED light source projectors are mainly based on hundreds of lumens HD projectors, which have been recognized by many users and bring great convenience for small business and personal entertainment. Since the imaging structure of the LED light source is simpler, the volume and power consumption of the projector are effectively reduced, and the LED light source projector is more portable. At the same time, the life of the LED light source is long, generally ten thousand hours, and the performance in the color gamut is also very prominent.

However, brightness is the biggest drawback of LED light source projectors, and it is always difficult to break through. Because the technical bottleneck of the LED light source is still relatively obvious, the green LED has a low luminous frequency, the heat dissipation problem is relatively prominent, and the cost is relatively expensive, so the high-brightness LED micro projector has been difficult to appear.


Laser light source:

The laser light source can be said to be the most popular projection source in recent years. In the past two years, laser light source has gradually moved from professional fields to daily life. In terms of the current situation, whether it is the traditional business and education market, or the engineering and home market, the laser light source has great potential. Just as yesterday, Mijia also got involved in the field of laser TV, and launched a 150-inch laser TV product.

The reason why the laser light source is selected may be that the laser light source has the characteristics of large wavelength selectivity and high spectral brightness, and can synthesize the color gamut coverage of more than 90% of the natural color seen by the human eye, thereby achieving perfect color reproduction. At the same time, the laser light source has ultra-high brightness and long service life, which greatly reduces the maintenance cost in the later period. At the same time, the laser projector can be started almost instantaneously and instantaneously reaches the working brightness, so the laser light source projector can be quickly turned on and off. The traditional light bulb needs to work for a period of time to reach a stable working temperature when it is turned on, and it takes a while to shut down when the light bulb is turned off, and the switching machine is time consuming.

However, due to technical and cost issues, RGB tri-color lasers are too expensive. Currently, the general price of laser light source products on the market is too high, and the popularity is not very satisfactory. It is impossible to replace traditional light sources and LED light sources in the short term. However, the laser light source must be the inevitable trend of the development of future projection light sources. With the continuous innovation of technology, the laser light source will be popularized in the projection field, and the price will no longer be a problem that hinders the development of the industry.


At last:

From a theoretical point of view, a projector using a laser light source can achieve a color space that is much larger than a conventional light source, and whose color performance is higher than that of a conventional light source. At the same time, the traditional projector will produce brightness attenuation, color saturation and contrast reduction, etc. during use, so that the output image quality is greatly reduced compared with the new projector. The projector with laser light source maintains high brightness, color saturation and contrast for a long time due to the low attenuation of the light source, and the color of the picture is always bright and new.

In the long run, because laser projection technology is used by many manufacturers in the industry, its production cost and price barrier will fall to a level acceptable to ordinary users in a certain period of time. Considering the post-maintenance cost of the product and the performance of the product, the laser projector is the best tool for home theater.




Case / Related case
2019 - 01 - 21
At present, with the continuous occurrence of various terrorist incidents, safety and security work has received more and more attention. There are many kinds of explosives and various hidden means. T...
2019 - 01 - 21
The emerging fiber laser technology market is expected to make significant progress in the sensing and medical fields, and the innovation in laser welding and 3D printing technology means that materia...
2019 - 02 - 18
Nowadays, more and more home appliance manufacturers are beginning to move closer to the laser TV product line. With the deepening of a series of brands, laser projections have gradually gained the at...
2019 - 01 - 21
The development of optical fiber technology has enabled the widespread use of fiber laser equipment in large-scale production in many market segments.Automation is expected to drive laser welding in m...
Copyright ©2019 - 2021 Beijing Keyang Optoelectronic Technology Co., Ltd.
犀牛云提供企业云服务
Address:No. 7 Fengxian Middle Road, Haidian District, Beijing
电话:+86 0755-2955 6666
传真:+86 0755-2788 8009
邮编:330520


TEL 010-53704180 Email sales@kyphotonics.com

language 
项目案例
Project case
技术支持 Case

激光光源为何成为未来方向

日期: 2019-02-18
浏览次数: 56

如今,越来越多的家电厂商开始向激光电视产品战线靠拢,随着一系列品牌的深入,也让激光投影逐渐得到了消费群体的重视。对于一些热爱电影,家庭空间宽裕的家庭,构建一个家庭影院不再是一个梦想。纵观投影仪市场,我们可以发现,其发光源主要分为三类,分别是灯泡光源、LED光源以及激光光源,那么这三类光源究竟有哪些区别呢?为何大多数业内人士都把激光投影视作投影仪的未来产品呢?让我们一起来解析一番。

纵观市场,我们可以发现,不同形态光源实现了在不同领域的发展,例如,传统灯泡光源目前的适用面很广,市场比重还很大,在商用和家用领域占据不小份额,激光光源可以做到超高亮度,用于数字电影等专业领域和工程领域,而LED光源则主要应用于娱乐、微型随身投影设备等领域。

传统灯泡光源:

传统光源的本质主要是超高压汞灯和氙气灯,是目前发展时间最久,技术比较成熟的投影光源。适用面很广,涵盖了家用,商务,工程以及教育等各个领域。是目前投影机市场上比重较高的光源。基本上在教室以及会议室中见到的投影机都是传统光源的产品。

传统光源的亮度高,最高可达上万流明。在色彩方面可调整的空间很大,使其适应面更广。最重要的一点是价格低廉,很大程度上降低了成本。目前传统光源主要应用在基础产品和高端产品之上,高端产品方面主要是因为其色彩表现好,所以在高端家庭影院还有灯泡光源的产品存在。

然而,传统光源却有一致命弱点:寿命短。正常使用情况下的灯泡光源的寿命一般集中在4000—6000小时左右,与其他光源相比相差很多。传统灯泡光源在使用过程中的衰减会使图像变暗变黄(如亮度衰减、色饱和度对比度降低等),对于电影院这样的高要求的场所,不得不为此而更换灯泡,这也就造成了后期维护的成本很高。

LED光源:

LED光源投影机的发展时间也很久远,其特是机身较小,便携性高,而且使用简单。目前LED光源投影机性能已经达到高清水平,主流的LED光源投影机以几百流明高清投影机为主,得到了很多用户的认可,为小型商务、个人娱乐带来很大的便利。由于LED光源的成像结构上更加简单,有效缩小了投影机的体积和耗电,使LED光源投影机更加便携。同时LED光源的寿命较长,一般在上万小时左右,在色域方面的表现也很突出。

但是,亮度是LED光源投影机最大的弊端,始终很难突破。因为LED光源的技术瓶颈还比较明显,绿色LED的发光频率较低,散热问题比较的突出,加上成本也比较的昂贵,所以高亮的LED微型投影机一直难以出现。

激光光源:

激光光源可以说是这几年最受关注的投影光源。这两年来激光光源逐渐从专业领域走向日常生活领域。就目前大局来看,不管是传统的商务和教育市场,还是风头正盛的工程和家用市场,激光光源都存在巨大潜力。正如昨日米家也涉足了激光电视领域,推出了150寸激光电视产品。

之所以选择激光光源,可能是由于激光光源具有波长可选择性大和光谱亮度高等特点,可以合成人眼所见自然界颜色90%以上的色域覆盖率,实现完美的色彩还原。同时,激光光源就有超高的亮度和较长的使用寿命,大大降低了后期的维护成本。与此同时,激光投影机几乎能瞬时启动,瞬时达到工作亮度,因此激光光源投影机都看做到快速的开关机。而传统灯泡开机时需要工作一段时间才能达到稳定的工作温度,而关机时同样需要一段时间来进行散热,开关机都比较费时。

但是,由于技术和成本问题,RGB三色激光造价过高,目前市面上激光光源产品的普遍定价过高,普及程度不是很理想,短期内想要取代传统光源和LED光源是不可能的。但是,激光光源一定是未来投影光源的发展必然趋势,随着技术的不断革新,激光光源即将会在投影界普及,价格也就不再是一个阻碍行业发展的难题。


最后:

从理论角度来看,采用激光光源的投影机能实现远远大于传统光源的色彩空间,其颜色表现高于传统光源的投影机。与此同时,传统投影机在使用过程中会产生亮度衰减,色饱和度、对比度降低等现象,从而使得输出的图像质量与新投影机相比大打折扣。而采用激光光源的投影机由于光源的低衰减特性使得其输出的画质长期保持高亮度、色饱和度和对比度,画面色彩始终亮丽如新。

长远来看,由于激光投影技术被行业众多厂商使用,其生产成本以及价格壁垒会在一定时间内降至普通用户可以接受的范围。考虑到产品后期维护成本以及产品的表现效果来看,激光投影机无遗是家庭影院呈现的最好利器。



Case / 相关案例
2019 - 01 - 21
目前,随着各种恐怖事件的不断发生,安全保卫工作越来越受到重视,爆炸物品种繁多、隐藏手段多样,检测工作非常困难,因此及时有效的将经过伪装、隐藏在行李中的爆炸物检测出来,已经成为国际上一项紧迫而艰巨的任务。常见的爆炸物检测方法有:离子迁移光谱技术、紫外荧光技术、质谱分析技术、核磁共振技术、中子技术、X射线成像技术、γ射线成像技术等,但每种检测方法都有一些优缺点。拉曼光谱可实现爆炸物的远程、高灵敏度、无...
2019 - 01 - 21
新兴光纤激光技术市场有望在传感和医疗领域取得重大进展,而激光焊接和3D打印技术的创新意味着材料加工仍然是中期主要的市场焦点。市场调查公司IDTechEx表示:“光纤激光器是结构紧凑、高效节能的激光系统,为精度要求很高的应用提供最佳光束质量。由于该技术基于光纤,因此不具备自由空间光学器件和机械部件,可提供出色的系统稳定性和较长的产品寿命。通过光纤将激光辐射引导至应用点,可确保人体安全操作,并简化与机...
2019 - 02 - 18
如今,越来越多的家电厂商开始向激光电视产品战线靠拢,随着一系列品牌的深入,也让激光投影逐渐得到了消费群体的重视。对于一些热爱电影,家庭空间宽裕的家庭,构建一个家庭影院不再是一个梦想。纵观投影仪市场,我们可以发现,其发光源主要分为三类,分别是灯泡光源、LED光源以及激光光源,那么这三类光源究竟有哪些区别呢?为何大多数业内人士都把激光投影视作投影仪的未来产品呢?让我们一起来解析一番。纵观市场,我们可以...
2019 - 01 - 21
光纤技术的发展,实现了光纤激光设备在诸多市场领域大规模生产中的广泛应用。自动化有望驱动激光焊接在汽车等市场的应用。汽车发动机将汽油转化为动力,但是其分火盖通过将高电压从点火线圈传递到火花塞,使车辆运动起来。传统的分火盖已经让位于电子点火系统,随之而来的是汽车制造商的最新发展——无分火盖点火系统。得益于光纤技术进步的驱动,光纤激光器已经获得了长足的发展。在过去的十年间,光纤激光器的快速工业化和快速采...
Copyright ©2019 - 2021 北京科扬光电技术有限公司
犀牛云提供企业云服务
地址:北京市海淀区丰贤中路7号北科产业园4号楼5005
电话:+86 0755-2955 6666
传真:+86 0755-2788 8009
邮编:330520





联系电话 010-56676158 联系QQ 154374249