Language
箭头向下
CN
EN
Case
Project case
Case   

The development of fiber technology has realized the wide application of fiber laser equipment.

Date: 2019-01-21
Times: 24

The development of optical fiber technology has enabled the widespread use of fiber laser equipment in large-scale production in many market segments.

blob.png

Automation is expected to drive laser welding in markets such as automobiles.

Car engines convert gasoline into power, but its split fire cover moves the vehicle by transmitting high voltage from the ignition coil to the spark plug. The traditional split fire cover has been given to the electronic ignition system, which is followed by the latest developments of the car manufacturers – the fire-free ignition system.

Thanks to the advancement of optical fiber technology, fiber lasers have achieved significant growth. In the past decade, the rapid industrialization and adoption of fiber lasers has been largely attributed to the physicist Valentin Gapontsev, who led the development of optical fiber technology.

“My dream is to see lasers like computers, becoming a tool of choice in mass production, rather than being considered a last resort choice in many applications,” says Gapontsev.

Mr. Gapontsev founded IPG Photonics in Russia in 1991. The company won its first major contract from Italian telecom operator Italtel and subsequently won a second contract from Daimler-Benz Aerospace, which prompted IPG to open a factory in Germany in 1994. In 1998, IPG established its global headquarters in Worcester, Massachusetts, USA.

In 2000, IPG built a new high-capacity factory to manufacture its own diode pump source. The pump diode is a key component in IPG's fiber lasers and amplifiers.

Five years later, IPG was listed in the US. Today, IPG is able to provide a complete set of beam delivery components for fiber laser equipment manufacturers from fiber and optical devices , beam couplers and switches, to processing heads, collimators (a device that narrows the beam), process control and tool selection, etc.


Fast forward pace

“The trend in the cutting market is higher power, faster speed and cutting thicker materials,” said Bryce Sampson, IPG North America Sales Director. “In order to meet these needs in the cutting market, lasers in fiber laser equipment must be able to provide superior cutting quality as the cutting material becomes thicker and thicker. Our job is to provide optical fiber technology at a cost effective price. ”

blob.png

IPG's fiber and pump diodes are not only cost effective, they also provide excellent beam quality.

Sampson said, laser device manufacturers are combining IPG lasers with their own hardware and software. “Because of this, we saw a lot of new features in fiber laser equipment at the 2017 International Metalworking and Welding Fair (Fabtech), which were not available three years ago.”

Now, in many cases, when faced with cutting materials for parts and components in the automotive and other fields, manufacturers choose fiber laser cutting machines and give up plasma cutting machines and water jet cutting machines.

However, the application of fiber lasers outside the field of material cutting is far from mature. “We feel that laser welding and brazing (metal joining) will be the next most promising market,” Sampson said. 'Automobiles are the first to use laser welding on their product lines because automated robotic system is ideal for automotive production.'

Sampson explained that the reason is that automakers “have the ability to design parts for a particular process technology”, and for industries that do not have the freedom to redesign parts for technologies like laser welding, this is usually an obstacle.

“As automation becomes more mainstream and more economical, robots become easier to program, and we expect laser welding applications to increase,” Sampson said. “Our job is to get technology to work.”

“As automation becomes more mainstream and more economical, robots become easier to program, and we expect laser welding applications to increase,” Bryce Sampson, IPG


Swing and weld tracking

IPG's Welded Head Adapters of swing and weld tracking, enable manufacturers to achieve consistent soldering results when soldering bright materials such as aluminum, copper and titanium that are prone to high reversal. In the past, when welding such sensitive materials, defects such as pores and hot cracks were often caused.

IPG's Welded Head Adapters of swing and weld tracking, ensure weld consistency when machining materials that are difficult to weld.

With a oscillating weld head, manufacturers can adjust different modes, amplitudes and frequencies to maximize process optimization and minimize defects. In addition, IPG's oscillating welded head allows manufacturers to weld metals of different materials. In general, one material will have two metals with higher melting point or higher reflectivity than the other material.

The melting behavior of the two materials can be controlled by the oscillating head and they are balanced by selecting the correct oscillating parameters. The quality of the weld is improved by controlling the melting and solidification of the intermetallic layer.

“We integrated the two technologies into a compact module,” Sampson said. “This design facilitates simultaneous laser beam sway and weld tracking. By swaying the laser beam, the quality of the weld and the surface finish are improved.”

At the same time, the weld tracker automatically adjusts the lateral position of the weld head when the weld position changes. “The welded head improves the gap-bridge capability without filling material and provides a high-quality weld surface, while the consistency of the entire weld can be significantly improved,” Sampson said. The module is plug and play and is compatible with IPG's D50 high power soldering head.


Cleaning and marking

Fiber lasers are increasingly used in ablation, marking and engraving applications.

Laser ablation is attracting attention from a growing number of customers in the aerospace and automotive sectors. This process can be used to remove paint, clean molds or remove oxide layers and coatings before soldering. “It's faster and produces less waste,” Sampson said.

blob.png

In addition, marking and engraving are two other applications where fiber lasers are known for their performance. “This is actually one of our biggest markets,” Sampson said.

“The diversity of traceability requirements and specifications, especially in the field of medical devices, makes it essential to mark and engrave parts.”

Fiber lasers are also increasingly being combined with automated processing. “Now, high-volume demand is driving manufacturers to make decisions about parts production line automation,” Sampson said. “At the same time, manufacturers must also consider part design. If the parts are suitable for automated production and have mass production requirements, fiber lasers will naturally become a part of the automation solution.'

blob.png

IPG's building blocks optical fiber and pump diodes, provides the company with a product platform that 'provides higher output power and superior beam quality at lower cost.' Its cladding side pump technology and distributed single-tube pumping architecture are key to the application of fiber laser technology to large-scale production in many industries.

blob.png

“We are a vertically integrated company,” Sampson explains. “The key to our success is that our technology is developed by ourselves, which makes it cheaper. We are able to build our network as widely as possible because our products are independent of any other brand. We are trying to expand the use of fiber lasers in the market by working with as more people as possible. ”


Case / Related case
2019 - 01 - 21
At present, with the continuous occurrence of various terrorist incidents, safety and security work has received more and more attention. There are many kinds of explosives and various hidden means. T...
2019 - 01 - 21
The emerging fiber laser technology market is expected to make significant progress in the sensing and medical fields, and the innovation in laser welding and 3D printing technology means that materia...
2019 - 02 - 18
Nowadays, more and more home appliance manufacturers are beginning to move closer to the laser TV product line. With the deepening of a series of brands, laser projections have gradually gained the at...
2019 - 01 - 21
The development of optical fiber technology has enabled the widespread use of fiber laser equipment in large-scale production in many market segments.Automation is expected to drive laser welding in m...
Copyright ©2019 - 2021 Beijing Keyang Optoelectronic Technology Co., Ltd.
犀牛云提供企业云服务
Address:No. 7 Fengxian Middle Road, Haidian District, Beijing
电话:+86 0755-2955 6666
传真:+86 0755-2788 8009
邮编:330520


TEL 010-53704180 Email sales@kyphotonics.com

language 
项目案例
Project case
技术支持 Case

光纤技术的发展实现了光纤激光设备的广泛应用

日期: 2019-01-21
浏览次数: 68

光纤技术的发展,实现了光纤激光设备在诸多市场领域大规模生产中的广泛应用。

blob.png

自动化有望驱动激光焊接在汽车等市场的应用。

汽车发动机将汽油转化为动力,但是其分火盖通过将高电压从点火线圈传递到火花塞,使车辆运动起来。传统的分火盖已经让位于电子点火系统,随之而来的是汽车制造商的最新发展——无分火盖点火系统。

得益于光纤技术进步的驱动,光纤激光器已经获得了长足的发展。在过去的十年间,光纤激光器的快速工业化和快速采用,在很大程度上要归功于物理学家Valentin Gapontsev先生,是他引领了光纤技术的发展。

“我的梦想是看到激光器能像电脑一样,成为批量生产中的一个首选工具,而不是在许多应用中被视为万不得已的选择。”Gapontsev说道。

Gapontsev先生于1991年在俄罗斯成立了IPG Photonics公司。该公司从意大利电信运营商Italtel那里获得了第一份重大合同,随后又从戴姆勒-奔驰航空航天公司赢得了第二份合同,这促使IPG于1994年在德国开设了一家工厂。1998年,IPG在美国马萨诸塞州伍斯特市成立了其全球总部。

2000年,IPG建造了全新高产能工厂,用于制造自己的二极管泵浦源。泵浦二极管是IPG的光纤激光器和放大器中的关键部件。

五年后,IPG在美国上市。今天,IPG能够为光纤激光设备制造商提供从光纤和光学器件、光束耦合器与开关,到加工头、准直器(一种使光束变窄的器件)、过程控制和工具选择等一整套完备的光束传输组件。

快速前行的步伐

“切割市场的趋势是更高功率、更快速度以及切割更厚的材料。”IPG北美销售总监Bryce Sampson说:“为了满足切割市场领域的这些需求,光纤激光设备中所配备的激光器,必须能够在切割材料越来越厚的情况下,提供卓越的切割质量。我们的工作是以具有成本效益的价格,提供光纤技术。”

blob.png

IPG的光纤和泵浦二极管,不仅具有成本效益,且提供出色的光束质量。

    Sampson表示,激光设备造商正在将IPG的激光器与他们自己的硬件和软件结合在一起。“正因为如此,我们在2017年美国国际金属加工及焊接展览会(Fabtech)上看到了许多光纤激光设备都增添了新功能,而这些功能在三年前是无法提供的。”

现在,在很多情况下,制造商在面对汽车和其他领域的零部件材料切割应用时,都会选择光纤激光切割机,而放弃了等离子切割机和水射流切割机。

然而,光纤激光器在材料切割领域之外的应用还远未成熟。“我们感觉到,激光焊接和钎焊(金属连接)将是下一个最具增长潜力的市场,”Sampson说,“汽车是最早在其产品线上使用激光焊接的领域,因为自动化机器人系统非常适用于汽车生产。”

Sampson解释说,其原因在于汽车制造商“有能力为一项特定的工艺技术设计零件”,而对于那些没有专门为像激光焊接这样的技术重新设计零件自由的行业而言,这通常是一项障碍。

“随着自动化变得更加主流,也更加经济,机器人变得更容易编程,我们预计激光焊接应用会随之增加,”Sampson说,“我们的工作是让技术走向应用。”

“随着自动化变得越来越经济、机器人变得越来越容易编程,我们预计激光焊接的应用会随之增加。”—— Bryce Sampson, IPG

摆动和焊缝追踪

IPG的摆动和焊缝追踪焊接头适配器,使得制造商在焊接如铝、铜和钛等易产生高反的光亮材料时,能够获得一致的焊接效果。过去焊接此类敏感材料时,通常会导致诸如气孔和热裂纹等缺陷。

在加工那些难以焊接的材料时,IPG的摆动和焊缝追踪焊接头适配器能够确保焊缝的一致性。

有了摆动焊接头,制造商可以调整不同的模式、振幅和频率,以最大限度地优化工艺,将缺陷降到最低。另外,IPG的这款摆动焊接头还允许制造商焊接不同材质的金属。一般情况下,一种材料会比另一种材料具有更高熔点或更高反射率的两种金属。

通过摆动头可以控制两种材料的熔化行为,并通过选择正确的摆动参数来平衡它们。通过控制金属间化合层的熔化和凝固,来提高焊接质量。

“我们将两种技术整合为一个紧凑的模块。”Sampson说,“这种设计有利于同步激光束摆动和焊缝跟踪。通过摆动激光束,焊接质量和表面光洁度得以提升。”

同时,当焊缝位置发生变化时,焊缝跟踪器能够自动调整焊接头的横向位置。 “焊接头在没有填充材料的情况下,提升了间隙搭桥能力,并可得到高质量焊缝表面,同时整条焊缝的一致性也可明显提升。”Sampson说。该模块即插即用,并与IPG的D50大功率焊接头兼容。

清洗与打标

光纤激光器在消融、打标和雕刻领域的应用不断增多。

激光消融正在吸引来自航空航天和汽车等领域越来越多客户的群体关注。该工艺可用于去除油漆、清洁模具或在焊接前去除氧化层和涂层。“它的速度更快,并且产生的废料更少。”Sampson说道。

blob.png

此外,打标和雕刻是光纤激光器以性能著称的另外两种应用。“这实际上是我们最大的市场之一。”Sampson说。

“可追溯性需求和规格的多样性,特别是在医疗器械领域,使得能够对零件进行打标和雕刻至关重要。”

光纤激光器也正在越来越多地与自动化加工相结合。“现在,高产量需求正在驱动制造商做出零件生产线自动化的决策,”Sampson说,“与此同时,制造商也必须要考虑零件设计。如果零件合适自动化生产、并且有量产需求,那么光纤激光器自然会成为自动化解决方案的一部分。”

blob.png

IPG的构建模块——光纤和泵浦二极管,为公司提供了一个“以更低成本提供更高输出功率和卓越光束质量的产品平台。其包层侧泵技术和分布式单管泵浦架构,是将光纤激光器技术应用于众多行业的大规模生产的关键环节。

blob.png

“我们是一家垂直整合的公司,”Sampson解释说,“我们成功的关键是我们的技术都是自己开发的,这使其成本更加低廉。我们能够尽可能广泛地构建我们的网络,因为我们的产品独立于任何其他品牌。我们正在尝试通过与尽可能多的人合作,来扩大光纤激光器在市场上的应用。”


Case / 相关案例
2019 - 01 - 21
目前,随着各种恐怖事件的不断发生,安全保卫工作越来越受到重视,爆炸物品种繁多、隐藏手段多样,检测工作非常困难,因此及时有效的将经过伪装、隐藏在行李中的爆炸物检测出来,已经成为国际上一项紧迫而艰巨的任务。常见的爆炸物检测方法有:离子迁移光谱技术、紫外荧光技术、质谱分析技术、核磁共振技术、中子技术、X射线成像技术、γ射线成像技术等,但每种检测方法都有一些优缺点。拉曼光谱可实现爆炸物的远程、高灵敏度、无...
2019 - 01 - 21
新兴光纤激光技术市场有望在传感和医疗领域取得重大进展,而激光焊接和3D打印技术的创新意味着材料加工仍然是中期主要的市场焦点。市场调查公司IDTechEx表示:“光纤激光器是结构紧凑、高效节能的激光系统,为精度要求很高的应用提供最佳光束质量。由于该技术基于光纤,因此不具备自由空间光学器件和机械部件,可提供出色的系统稳定性和较长的产品寿命。通过光纤将激光辐射引导至应用点,可确保人体安全操作,并简化与机...
2019 - 02 - 18
如今,越来越多的家电厂商开始向激光电视产品战线靠拢,随着一系列品牌的深入,也让激光投影逐渐得到了消费群体的重视。对于一些热爱电影,家庭空间宽裕的家庭,构建一个家庭影院不再是一个梦想。纵观投影仪市场,我们可以发现,其发光源主要分为三类,分别是灯泡光源、LED光源以及激光光源,那么这三类光源究竟有哪些区别呢?为何大多数业内人士都把激光投影视作投影仪的未来产品呢?让我们一起来解析一番。纵观市场,我们可以...
2019 - 01 - 21
光纤技术的发展,实现了光纤激光设备在诸多市场领域大规模生产中的广泛应用。自动化有望驱动激光焊接在汽车等市场的应用。汽车发动机将汽油转化为动力,但是其分火盖通过将高电压从点火线圈传递到火花塞,使车辆运动起来。传统的分火盖已经让位于电子点火系统,随之而来的是汽车制造商的最新发展——无分火盖点火系统。得益于光纤技术进步的驱动,光纤激光器已经获得了长足的发展。在过去的十年间,光纤激光器的快速工业化和快速采...
Copyright ©2019 - 2021 北京科扬光电技术有限公司
犀牛云提供企业云服务
地址:北京市海淀区丰贤中路7号北科产业园4号楼5005
电话:+86 0755-2955 6666
传真:+86 0755-2788 8009
邮编:330520





联系电话 010-56676158 联系QQ 154374249